Who said it’ll be easy?

Happiness attracts happiness.

Yet we use so many excuses as to why they can’t be happy.

We use excuses of debt, excuses of health, of relationships, and excuses of all sorts of things as to why we can’t use this simple formula: we are what we think, we think what we are.

No matter what the excuse, unless you begin to feel happy despite it, you cannot attract happiness.

Life is saying to you, “Be happy now, and as long as you keep doing that, I will give you unlimited happiness.”

Simply, the most inspired, welcomed gift that I could be given.

image

What you seek is seeking you. Rumi often dwelled in the notion of life being about the journey, not the destination, yet that’s where our focus goes & we miss out on growth and love and pain by trying to fast forward to begin, collect the easy R200 and skip all the in-between levels of buying property, losing money, charging friends exorbitant rent that will build your hotels in hot spots…

Doesn’t that kinda defeat the purpose of playing?

When I tackle and triumph over that giant in level 10 using the skill, speed and extra ammo that I collected on my way to get there, I will know that they arent life hacks or cheats (cos easy come, easy go)….

That triumph will be real and integrated into the very core of who and my capacity. And I’ll always have the adventure to remind me of how far I’ve come.

I’ll need it to muster the courage for the next adventure.

image

All love, always

KSammy

2 thoughts on “Who said it’ll be easy?

Leave a Reply

